University of Kentucky - My School of Architecture University of Kentucky - My School of Architecture

University of Kentucky


Lexington, KY

Degrees Offered

Master of Architecture


The College of Design School of Architecture at the University of Kentucky offers a four-year undergraduate program – the only accredited architecture program in Kentucky – leading to a Bachelor of Arts in Architecture. This degree combines a broad liberal arts education with a foundation in the theory and practice of architecture. With a rich history of industry-renowned faculty and alumni designing internationally, the School of Architecture prepares students for a myriad of professional opportunities.

The School of Architecture’s Master of Architecture degree is fully accredited by the National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB). The four-year bachelor’s degree in architecture qualifies students for careers in architectural offices, building construction, development and public agencies. To become a licensed architect in Kentucky and other states, the graduate must complete a two-year Master of Architecture program. Both degree programs are offered at the University of Kentucky.


The University of Kentucky is a public, land grant university dedicated to improving people’s lives through excellence in education, research and creative work, service and health care. As Kentucky’s flagship institution, the University plays a critical leadership role by promoting diversity, inclusion, economic development and human well-being.

The University, as the flagship institution, plays a critical leadership role for the Commonwealth by contributing to the economic development and quality of life within Kentucky’s borders and beyond. The University nurtures a diverse community characterized by fairness and equal opportunity.